Skip to main content

Parrett farm tractors

The Parrett Tractor Company was founded in the year 1913 by two brothers named Henry and Dent Parrett. It was founded in Ottawa, but after a few years, the headquarters were relocated to Chicago. The Parrett Tractor Company gained a lot of fame here because of its model known as the H 12-25. In the years that followed, Massey Harris collaborated with the Parrett Tractor Company, offering 3 separate options known as models 1, 2, and 3. Due to their inability to put power to the ground, Parrett Tractors were unable to complete when Fordson arrived. As a result, overall sales became quite low and the company faced a severe financial crisis. Thus, Massey dropped its agreement with the Parrett Tractor Company. After this, the company disappeared in 1923 i.e. within a decade of its formation. As it stopped producing tractors approximately a century ago, therefore no active machines of this brand are now in existence. Only four different tractor models were offered by the company during its years of service which included 6, E 10-20, H 12-25 and K 15-30.

List of tractor models

Model Power Year of production start Year of production end
6 20 hp 1935 1937
K 15-30 33 hp 1919 1922
H 12-25 27 hp 1918 1920
E 10-20 22 hp 1915 1917